what wind will do…

Caught a Long Wind by Feist || As part of CBC’s 75th anniversary celebration Feist performed a special concert at the CBC’s Glenn Gould Studio.

Little bird have you got a key?
Unlock the lock inside of me
Where will you go?
Keep yourself afloat
Feeling old until the wings unfolded
Caught me a long wind
Where will we go?
Keep ourselves afloat

I caught a long wind
A long life wind
I got to know the sky
But it didn’t know me
Got to see the light
And land on top of the sea
And be the bird, be the key
And now the current tells
What the wave withheld
And then the lightning say
Oh where light will lay
Where will you go?
Keep yourself afloat

I caught a long wind
A long life wind
Like a swallow
A night owl
A little chickadee
Sad sparrow
Good morning bird
Good nightingale
I took a deep breath
And caught a long wind

___________________________________________________

Forough Farrokhzad said, “O green from head to foot, place your hands like a burning memory in my loving hands. Give your lips to the caresses of my loving lips. Like the warm perception of being, the wind will carry us.” #asyek

Author: Manshur Zikri

Penulis

Leave a Reply

